top of page


The word Chakra means wheel & are basically vortexes of energy that are situated in 7 different points of the spinal column. All 7 Chakra's are Connected to various organs & glands within our body. Chakra's are responsible for distributing life energy also known as Qi or Prana. Learning & working on the 7 Chakras of the Human Body is such a hidden gem that will lead to a more balanced, blissful, aligned, healthy lifestyle.

1st Chakra: Root Chakra.

The Root Chakra (Muladhara) is our first Chakra and is located at the base of our spine, near our tailbone. It's role is for basic survival needs which can also translates to financial & emotional security.

YouTube Link:

2nd Chakra: Sacral Chakra.

The Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana) is our second Chakra and is located in our lower abdomen, two inches below our naval & two inches in. It's role is to enrich our creative energy & allow a flowing state of being.

YouTube Link:

3rd Chakra: Solar Plexus/Navel Chakra.

The Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) is our third Chakra and is located in our upper abdomen in the stomach area. This Chakra is where self-confidence, identity & personal power are born so basically our gut feeling is here... so always back your gut :)

YouTube Link:

4th Chakra: Heart Chakra.

The Heart Chakra (Anahata) is our fourth Chakra and it's role is to empower your love, kindness & compassion. The meaning of this Chakra is love/passion, joy, acceptance, inner peace, relationships & connectedness. 

YouTube Link:

5th Chakra: Throat Chakra.

The Throat Chakra (Vishuddha) is our fifth Chakra and it's role is all about truth. It gives you a voice to your personal truths. This chakra let's you speak your truth with clarity. Resting above your heart, your Throat chakra is connected to compassion & love you have for yourself and for others.

YouTube Link:

6th Chakra: Third-Eye/Brow Chakra.

The Third Eye Chakra (Ajna) is our sixth Chakra and it's role is to open our mind to information beyond the material world & the 5 senses. Extrasensory perception, intuition & psychic energy all come from the Third Eye.

YouTube Link:

7th Chakra: Crown Chakra.

The Crown Chakra (Sahawara) is our seventh Chakra & is pure bliss consciousness energy. Our own personal consciousness is located in the 7th Chakra but it's really more like the seed of Universal Energy than something personalized or individualized.

YouTube Link:

chakras (1).jpg
bottom of page